Skip to main content


Our Board of Directors provides effective leadership, guidance, and vision. We are grateful for their willingness to share their time and talents to support the growth of our mission. 


Zack Fergus
Lamp Rynearson - Landscape Architect

Vice President:

Matthew Hansen
Flatwater Free Press - Executive Editor


Ken West
DLR Group - Principal


Leanne Ziettlow
HDR Inc. - Outreach Manager

Dr. Jesse Bell
University of Nebraska Medical Center - Professor of Health & Environment

Thomas Freeman
Creighton University - Instructor in Business Law and Ethics

Patrick Leahy
The Cloisters on the Platte - Chief Operating Officer

Dr. Chris Schaben
Omaha Public Schools - Supervisor of K-12 Science Curriculum

Tiffany Sessions
Extension Office of Douglas-Sarpy Counties - STEM Educator

Heather Tippey Pierce
City of Omaha Public Works Department - General Services Manager


Keep Omaha Beautiful also has a Stewardship Council and an Advisory Committee that consists of community members that provide additional support to the organization.

Tracey Christensen
Metropolitan Utilities District

John Ewing
Douglas County Treasurer’s Office

Marty Grate
City of Omaha - Environmental Services Manager (retired)

Lee Janecek
WoodmenLife - Vice President & Chief Underwriter

Tally Mertes
Hy-Vee - Store Director

Tom Stalnaker
McGill Gotsdiner Workmann & Lepp, P.C., L.L.O. - Of Counsel


Meridith Dillon
Front Porch Investments - Executive Director

Kamron Hasan
Husch Blackwell - Associate

Ralph Kellogg
Lutheran Family Services - Assistant Vice President of Human Resources

Dr. Troy Romero
University of Nebraska Omaha - Associate Professor

Dominique Sierra
OurOffice - Diversity & Inclusion Manager

Thank you to our Trees for Omaha program sponsors



Powered by Firespring